Appleby Horse Fair

This was my second time at Appleby Horse Fair, a magnificent cultural and historical event. I think the chances of me getting a good photograph are slim to zero on my first visit or experience of an event, you don’t know the lay of the land, how people will react to you, what happens where and when. It was no different coming here, the images from my first visit were generally poor.

Since then not only do I know my way around and know what I can get away with, my skills have increased. Through practice, failure and success I feel more confident talking to people, with my camera and with assessing how to get the shot i want.

I put together 19 shots which I think depict the event from the view point I saw. You can see then in the pages section to the left.

 

Leave a Reply

